Strand7: 详细内容: 求解器: 线性/非线性瞬态

Strand7 线性和非线性瞬态动态求解器

瞬态求解器用来计算在力作用或初始条件下结构的时程响应。线性动力平衡方程具有以下形式:



式中

质量矩阵

阻尼矩阵

刚度矩阵

节点位移向量

节点速度向量

节点加速度向量

荷载向量

对于非线性瞬态求解器,上述内容需要修改以包括非线性对平衡的影响。因为在非线性瞬态求解器中,非线性平衡方程通常在每一个时间步中简化为线性的,这样以下基于上述表达式的讨论仍然是有效的。
 

荷载函数


可考虑两种类型的荷载:动力荷载和支座加速度激振荷载:

  1. 模型上的荷载通过荷载因子-时间表来进行放大或缩小。荷载可以随时间任意变化,它可以是节点力、力矩、单元荷载、体积荷载或温度荷载。可以将多种荷载工况合并为一种单一形式的荷载条件。每一种荷载工况可以在求解中考虑或排除,也可按照荷载因子-时间表来放大或缩小。

  2. 如果在对话窗中选定直接积分,则可考虑多自由度工况。自由度工况中的给定值可象荷载工况的荷载一样进行放缩,从而可使程序考虑随时间而变化的指定位移。

  3. 模型支座加速度(即带固定自由度的节点)可以用来定义激振。时程可以是任意的,并可在变量时间表中定义。激振方向可以利用方向向量指定为任意广义坐标的方向。
初始条件

可以指定以下三种初始条件:

  1. 线性静力结果。它指定了结构在某种静荷载作用下的初始位移。
  2. 一个瞬态分析结果,它确定了结构在某时刻的瞬态反应。求解可以从任何指定的时间步开始。
  3. 结构中所有自由节点的初始速度和初始加速度。

求解技术

采用以下两种方法:振型叠加法和直接积分法.
 
振型叠加法

使用振型叠加法,要先求出结构的每个固有振型然后再通过叠加以求得结构的整体响应。这种方法只适用于线性瞬态分析。
该方法除振型叠加技术通常的优点之外,它在瞬态动力分析中还有其它的很多优点,其中一个就是除了瑞利阻尼外还可以利用模态阻尼。当有实验数据时,模态阻尼可以更精确地表达系统的阻尼。

振型叠加法最适合于动力响应以低频振型为主的结构(如地震)。一般说来,10个振型即可为这些问题提供足够准确的解。振型叠加法不适合于诸如强振或冲击一类的问题,因为在这些问题中存在高频振型。在后一种情况下,可能需要计算直到50次或更高次的振型。而计算如此高的振型的花费足以抵消振型叠加法节省的时间。这一方法的最严重缺点是它不能考虑非线性。
 
直接积分法
该方法没有振型叠加的缺陷,但由于对所有节点位移在指定时间步上进行数值积分,故计算时间会很长。

线性瞬态求解器按以下步骤运行:
 
  • 根据特定初始条件为节点位移、速度和加速度向量赋初值
  • 对于振型叠加法:计算等效单元荷载向量和组装整体荷载向量。如果考虑支座加速度,则生成整体质量矩阵以计算惯性力项。
  • 对于直接积分:计算并组装单元刚度、质量、阻尼矩阵、单元等效荷载向量和整体荷载向量。在刚度计算中,可考虑材料的温度影响;如果包括初始条件,则包括单元的几何刚度矩阵;包括瑞利阻尼和单元材料阻尼。可以选择设定用一致方式还是集中方式形成单元等效荷载向量。约束条件以及规定位移和收缩重复中的常量项也在此过程中施加。单元组装完成后,形成动态平衡方程中的三个整体矩阵,

  • 如果使用的是直接积分方法,则将整体刚度矩阵分解如下

  • 维尔逊法或纽马克法在指定时间段内循环以计算位移、速度和加速度。当施加支座加速度时,可以计算位移、速度和加速度的相对或绝对值。

  • 计算单元的应力和应变。

非线性瞬态求解器按以下步骤运行:


  • 根据指定初始条件给节点位移、速度和加速度向量赋初值。当使用中断再续功能继续计算时,所有描述当前单元变形和应力状态所需的量都可从初始解文件和当前解文件中重新获得。

  • 开始一个新的时间步。如果时间步增量和上一步不同,则计算时间积分所需的常量。

  • 计算并组装单元刚度矩阵(当需要时)、等效单元荷载向量和总体荷载向量。在刚度计算中,可考虑材料的温度影响。根据是否考虑材料和几何非线性,决定是否使用当前材料模量和结构位形。如果设置了相应的选项,单元几何刚度矩阵也可包括在内。可选择以一致还是集中方式生成单元节点力向量。单元组装完成后,得到整体刚度、质量和阻尼矩阵及节点荷载向量。

  • 纽马克法来计算位移、速度和加速度向量,然后更新当前位移向量。
  • 检查收敛性

    位移收敛准则

    残余力收敛准则



    式中

    位移和残余应力的收敛容差限。

    是增量和总位移向量范数;

    是每个时间步第一次迭代的残余应力向量范数;

    是当前迭代步的残余应力向量范数。


    如果两条收敛准则都得到满足,若还有更多的时间步,求解过程将继续执行下一步,否则的话,将结束计算。如果至少还有一条准则没有得到满足,求解过程将在当前步中继续。

注释

  1. 瞬态动力分析的结果是得到某需要时间段内各离散点的一系列解。解的数量和间隔可用时间步控制器来控制。每个时间步上的解包括节点位移、速度和加速度、以及单元应力、应变和其它量。

  2. 为了确保得到结构的全部反应并保证解的稳定性和收敛,选择正确的时间步长是很重要的。尤其对于非线性解非常重要。
一般说来,时间步越短,解越精确。然而,对时间步的长短有一个实用上的限制,因为时间步越小,求解步数就越多,运行时间将显著增加。因此,求解所需要的时间将限制步长不可能太小。时间步的大小还需考虑计算机物理储存器对解文件大小的限制。但是,用Strand7的间断周期存储功能可以取消后一种限制。

如果时间步太大则计算容易漏掉结构的很多高阶频率,如下图所示,从而导致所得到的解不能代表结构的真实行为。

     关于我们  |   站点地图  |   版权  |   声明

Strand7 Software:  In Detail:  Solvers:  Transient

Strand7 linear and nonlinear transient dynamic solver

The transient dynamic solver is used to calculate the time history of the dynamic response of a structure subjected to any arbitrary forcing function and initial conditions. Linear dynamic equilibrium equations are in the following form:



where

Mass matrix

Damping matrix

Stiffness matrix

Nodal displacement vector

Nodal velocity vector

Nodal acceleration vector

Load vector

For the nonlinear transient dynamic solver, the above expression is modified to include the effects of nonlinearities on the equilibrium. As in the nonlinear transient dynamic solver the nonlinear equilibrium equations are always linearised in each time step, the following discussion, based on the above expression is still valid.

Forcing Function
Two types of loading conditions can be applied: dynamic loads and base acceleration excitation.

Dynamic loads applied to the model are factored through the use of factor vs time tables, which can be any time history. Loads can be point forces and moments, element loads, body loads or thermal loads. Multiple load cases may be combined to form a single loading condition. Each load case may included, excluded or factored according to a factor vs time table.

Multiple freedom cases may also be included if the full system option is used. The constant terms in the freedom cases may be factored in the same way as the loads in the load cases. This provides support for time dependent displacements.

Acceleration of the base of the model (i.e. the nodes with fixed freedoms) may be specified to define the excitation. The time history can be arbitrary and is specified in the factor vs time table. The excitation may act in any general direction defined through the direction vector.

Initial Conditions

Three types of initial conditions can be specified:
  1. A linear static solution which specifies the displacement of a structure initially under certain static loads.

  2. A transient solution, which specifies the dynamic response of the structure at a time instance. The solution will start from any selected time step.

  3. Initial velocity and acceleration of all free nodes in the structure.

Solution Techniques

Two approaches to transient dynamic solutions are available: mode superposition and full system.
Mode Superposition
Using the mode superposition method, responses of the individual modes of the structure are calculated separately and then combined to produce the total response of the structure. This is only applicable to linear transient dynamic analysis.

In addition to the other advantages of the mode superposition technique, this method offers more in a transient dynamic analysis. One of the advantages is that modal damping can be used in addition to (or instead of) Rayleigh damping. When experimental data are available, modal damping gives a more accurate representation of the damping in the system.

The mode superposition method is best suited to structures where the lower frequencies dominate the response (i.e. earthquakes). Typically, 10 modes will provide good accuracy for these problems. Modal superposition is not suitable for problems such as shock loads or impacts where the higher frequency modes are excited. In these cases, 50 or more modes may be required and the cost to calculate this many modes can significantly offset the saving in the transient solution. The most serious disadvantage of this approach is that it is not capable of handling any nonlinearity in the solution.
Full System
This approach does not have the limitations of mode superposition, but can be computationally very expensive, as all nodal displacements are numerically integrated at the specified time steps. This method is also referred to as direct integration.

The linear transient dynamic solver performs the following steps:
  • Initialises the nodal displacement, velocity and acceleration vectors according to the specified initial conditions.

  • For mode superposition calculates and assembles equivalent element force vectors and external nodal force vectors. If base acceleration is included, the global mass matrix is also formed for the calculation of the pseudo load vector.

  • For direct integration, calculates and assembles element stiffness, mass and damping matrices, equivalent element force vectors and external nodal force vectors. In the stiffness calculation, material temperature dependency is considered. The element geometric stiffness matrix is also included if initial conditions are used. Rayleigh damping and element material damping can be included. Either consistent or lumped element equivalent load vectors can be calculated according to the option setting. Constraints are also assembled in this process, and the constant terms in enforced displacement and shrink links are combined and applied. At the end of this assembly procedure, the three global matrices in the equation of dynamic equilibrium are formed:



  • If the full system approach is used, decomposes the global stiffness matrix such that

  • Loops through the specified time steps and calculates displacement, velocity and acceleration using either the Wilson theta or Newmark beta method. When base acceleration is applied, either relative or absolute values of displacement, velocity and acceleration may be calculated.

  • Calculates element results such as stress and strain.

The nonlinear transient dynamic solver performs the following steps:
  • Initialises the nodal displacement, velocity and acceleration vectors according to the specified initial conditions. For a restart run, all quantities required for describing the current element deformation and/or stress status are recovered from both the initial and the temporary solution file.

  • Starts a new time step and calculates the constants required for the time integration if the time stepping is different from the previous one.

  • Calculates and assembles the element stiffness matrices, equivalent element force vectors and external nodal force vectors. In the stiffness calculation, material temperature dependency is considered. Depending on whether material and/or geometric nonlinearity is considered, the current material modulus and geometry will be used. The element geometric stiffness matrix is also included if the corresponding option is set. Either consistent or lumped element equivalent load vectors can be calculated according to the option setting. Constraints are also assembled in this process and the constant terms in enforced displacement and shrink links are combined and applied. At the end of this assembly procedure, the global stiffness, mass and damping matrices and nodal force vector are formed.

  • Uses the Newmark beta method to calculate the displacement, velocity and acceleration vectors and then updates the current displacement vector.

  • Checks for convergence

    Displacement norm



    Residual force norm




    where
    and are convergence tolerance on displacement and residual force,

    and are norms of incremental and total displacement vectors,

    is the norm of the residual force vector at the first iteration of each time step and

    is the norm of the residual force vector in the current iteration.


    If both of the convergence criteria are satisfied and there are more time steps, the solution continues with the next step otherwise it stops. If either of the criteria is not satisfied, the solution continues the integration and iterates on the current step.

Notes

  1. The results of a transient analysis are provided as series of solutions for discrete points in time throughout the time period of interest. The number and spacing of the result sets can be controlled using the time steps in the solver parameters. The results include the nodal displacements, velocity and acceleration, as well as element stresses, strains and other quantities at that particular time instance.

  2. The choice of the correct time step size is important to ensure that the complete response of the structure is captured by the solution and that the solution is stable and free from divergence. This is particularly important for nonlinear solutions.
In general the smaller the time step the more accurate the solution. However, there are practical limits on how small the step can be, as more solution steps will be required for a smaller time step and the running time will normally increase accordingly. Therefore, a limit may be set by the time required for the solution. The size of the time step is also limited by the number of sets of results that can be physically stored. However, the latter limit can be removed in Strand7 by using a periodical saving option.

If the time step is too large then much of the higher frequency response of the structure will be missed and the solution may not adequately represent the real behaviour of the structure as shown below.


For more information on dynamic analysis, see Strand7 Webnotes - Linear / Dynamics and Strand7 Webnotes - Nonlinear / Dynamics.
     About Us  |   Contact Us  |   Sitemap  |   中文(简体)网站
     Demo Software  |   Newsletter  |   Copyright  |   Disclaimer